Weekly club meeting. Tuesdays 7pm for 7.30pm 

Camberley Cricket Club, Upper Verran Road, Camberley, Surrey GU15 2JL

The Rotary Club of Camberley Calendar       issue date 2nd January 2018

Date

Activity

Note

Tues 2nd Jan

No Meeting

 

Tues 9th Jan

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 15th Jan

Club Council

 

Tues 16th Jan

Talk: Connect Camberley

Cathy Russell

Tues 23rd Jan

Business meeting

 

Tues 30th Jan

Talk: Local pubs, churches and people

Ken Clarke    Guest Evening

Sat 3rd Feb

Murder Mystery Evening   Event.

All

5th to 9th Feb

Photo Competition, Photo display times

at High Cross Church

Tues 6th Feb

Committee Meeting

 

Thurs 8th Feb

Photo Competition Prize Giving

at High Cross Church

Mon 12th Feb

Club Council

 

Tues 13th Feb

Talk: Camberley all night cafe

Carole Anne Cole

Tues 20th Feb

Talk: My former life as a Nun

Marion Dante

Tues 27th Feb

Talk: Karen Whelan, Chief Executive Surrey Heath Council will tell us about developments.

Informal Guest evening, good turn out needed.

Tues 6th Mar

Committee Meeting

 

Thurs 8th March

District Council Meeting 18.30hrs

Reigate Baptist Church

Mon 12th Mar

Club Council

 

Tues 13th Mar

Talk: Major infrastructure projects

Dr John Lewis

Tues 20th Mar

Business meeting

 

Sat 24th Mar

Aldershot RC 90th celebration of Charter day

Frensham Pond Hotel

     

Tues 27th Mar

Visit By the Mayor to be confirmed + Talk?

Informal Guest evening, good turn out needed.

Fri 30th Mar

Good Friday

 

Tues 3rd Apr

Committee Meeting

 

6-8th April

2018 Rotary Conferenc­e Torquay, Friday – Sunday

registration is now open

Mon 9th Apr

Club Council

 

Tues 10th Apr

Talk: Role of research authority (Health)

Chrissie Lawson

Sat 14th Apr

Know your Blood pressure day, The Mall

Chrissie Lawson         provisional date

Tues 17th Apr

To be decided or Talk

 

Sat 21st Apr

District Assembly and PEPS 2

 

Tues 24th Apr

Talk: Royal Navy Presentation team

Guest evening and invite other clubs

     

Tues 1st May

Committee Meeting

 

Tues 7th May

Club Council

 

Tues 8th May

Talk

 

Tues 15th May

Business meeting + Club AGM

 

Tues 22nd May

Talk

 

Tues 29th May

Indoor Games evening. with Inner Wheel

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

Tues 5th June

Committee Meeting

 

Tues 11th June

Club Council

 

Tues 12th June

Talk

 

Tues 19th June

Club Assembly  

J. Grenham to be invited

Tues 26th Jun

Talk

 

28 Jun - 1st Jul

Camfest

Charles's Team

Sun 1st July

Marquee for Chobham Cricket Club

Jim's team

     

Tues 3rd July

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 9th July

Club Council

 
     

Tues 10th July

Talk

 

Tues 17th July

Business meeting

 

Tues 24th July

Talk

 

Tues 31st July

5th Tuesday

Guest Evening

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

5 – 8th October

District Conference, Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel,

Hayling Island