Weekly club meeting. Tuesdays 7pm for 7.30pm 

Camberley Cricket Club, Upper Verran Road, Camberley, Surrey GU15 2JL

The Rotary Club of Camberley Calendar       issue date 22nd May 2018

Date

Activity

Notes

Tues 22nd May

Talk The Rainbow Trust

 

Mon 28th May

Donkey Derby

Farnborough R.C.

Tues 29th May

Indoor Games evening. with Inner Wheel

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

Sat 2nd June

Children With Special Needs car parking + packing

 

Sat 2nd June

West End Fete.. Gazebo + bottle game

 

Tues 5th June

Committee Meeting

(new committees for 2018-9)

Mon 11th June

Club Council

 

Tues 12th June

Talk: The Hope Hub www.thehopehub.org.uk      

Mags Mercer

Tues 19th June

Club Assembly  

Frank West, AG, invited

Sun 24th June

Bisley Strawberry Fair

 

Sun 24th June

Inner Wheel will be celebrating Birthday Lunch

Rotarians invited at the Cricket Club

Tues 26th Jun

Talk: possible talk about the young Photography        

to be confirmed

28 Jun - 1st Jul

Camfest. confirmed event. Gazebo + sm marquee for 29th and 30th only. (Fri & Sat.)

Charles's Team

Sun 1st July

Marquee for Chobham Cricket Club. 4 Marquees

Jim's team (firm commitment)

Tues 3rd July

Committee Meeting

 

Sat 7th July

Presidents     IN-OUT Lunch   1230Hrs.

Rotarians, Partners & Friends welcome

Sun 8th July

Frimley Green Fete                       marquee up/down

All

Sun 8th July

Camberley Cricket Club Marquee.

7 -9th Up/Down

Mon 9th July

Club Council

 

Tues 10th July

Talk: The Hunt for Liquid Gold

Tom Newman

Tues 17th July

Business meeting + discussion on Christmas collections and selection of charities to receive donations ??????  

Are we going to have this discussion?

TBA ?????

Dictionary Presentation at Cordwallis school

Chrissie & Charles

Tues 24th July

Talk:

 

Tues 31st July

Talk: about 1975 trip to the Soviet Union from Moscow over to the Chinese border.

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

Chrissie & Trevor

Tues 7th Aug.

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 13th Aug.

Club Council

 

Tue 14th Aug.

Talk:

 

Sat 18th Aug

Camberley Car Show

Town centre

Tues 21st Aug.

Discussion evening, a regular chat about Rotary and us.

This replaces what, previously would have been a bussiness meeting

Tues 28th Aug.

Talk    

 
     

Tues 4th Sept

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 10th Sept

Club Council

 

Tues 11th Sept

Talk:

 

Tues 18th Sept

Business meeting

 

Tues 25th Sept

Talk:

 
     

Tues 2nd Oct

District Govenor visit - David Easton

committees move to the 9th

5 – 8th October

District Conference, Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel,

Hayling Island

Tues 9th Oct

Committee Meeting

DATE Change

Mon 15 Oct

Club Council

DATE Change

Tues 16th Oct

Discussion evening, a regular chat about Rotary

and us.

Tues 23rd Oct

Talk:

 

Tues 30th Oct

Karen Whelan (SHBC) to visit and talk.

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

Tues 30th Oct.

Farnham club re   next joint club meeting, That all clubs Would cancel that weeks normal meeting,

Venue still to be finalised.

     

Tues 6th Nov

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 12th Nov

Club Council

 

Tues 13th Nov

Talk:

 

Tues 20th Nov

Business meeting

 

Tues 27th Nov

Talk:

 

Nov ??

Camberley Expo     details to follow

 
     

Tues 04th Dec

Committee Meeting

 

Sat 8th Dec

Christmas Collection Location to be confirmed

 

Sun 9th Dec

Christmas Collection Location to be confirmed

 

Mon 10th Dec

Club Council

 

Tues 11th Dec

Talk:

 

Sat 15th Dec

Christmas Collection Bagshot Waitrose

Alan Ingram

Sun 16th Dec

Christmas Collection Location to be confirmed

 

Tues 18th Dec

Christmas Dinner

Black Tie      Guest Evening      

19-20th Dec

Food Parcels               Date(s) to be confirmed

 

Tues 25th Dec

Christmas Day

No Meeting

Tues 1st Jan 2019

New Years Day

No Meeting

Tues 8th Jan

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 14th Jan

Club Council

 

Tues 15th Jan

Talk:

 

Tues 22nd Jan

Business meeting

 
     

Tues 29th Jan

Talk: TBA

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

     

Tues 5th Feb

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 11th Feb

Club Council

 

Tues 12th Feb

Talk:

 

Tues 19th Feb

Discussion evening, a regular chat about Rotary

and us.

Tues 26th Feb

Talk:

 

   

 

Tues 5th March

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 11th March

Club Council

 

Tues 12th March

Talk:

 

Tues 19th March

Business meeting

 

Tues 26th March

Talk:

 

   

 

Tues 2nd April

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 8th April

Club Council

 

Tues 9th April

Talk:

 

Tues 16th April

Discussion evening, a regular chat about Rotary

and us.

Fri 19th April

Easter.

 

Tues 23rd April

Talk:

 

Tues 30th April

Talk:

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

2019

 

 

Tues 7th May

Committee Meeting

 

Mon 13th May

Club Council

 

Tues 14th May

Talk:

 

Tues 21st May

Business meeting

 

Tues 28th May

Talk:

 

   

 

Tues 30th July

Talk:

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

Tues 29th Oct

Talk:

5th Tuesday Guest Evening

Tues 31 Dec 2019

possibly not a normal Guest evening...........

Allthough might be a evening to do something special, New Years eve and all.

5th Tuesday